Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
F1 2022

When every F1 Grand Prix is contracted to be held until

After Formula 1 confirmed that the historic Imola circuit will remain on the calendar until 2025, RacingNews365.com provides an overview of all tracks and their contractual status.

Formula 1 have confirmed that the historic Imola will remain on the calendar until 2025 after making a triumphant return during the Covid pandemic.

The Italian race track, situated in the Emilia-Romagna region of the country, staged events between 1980 and 2006 but was back on the calendar in 2020 as the sport scrambled to find venues at which to race during the pandemic.

And after two fine weekends at the circuit in 2020 and 2021, it is here to stay.

Despite landing only a short contract compared to some on the calendar, Imola now has a deal longer than many circuits.

Which venues have the shortest deals?

While the Monaco GP is on the calendar for 2022, the venue's contract ran only until 2021 with a renewal currently being negotiated.

The French GP at Circuit Paul Ricard, Mexican GP in Mexico City and Austrian GP at the Red Bull Ring will all see their contracts expire during 2022, but Austria does hold an option to extend by a further two seasons.

And historic venues such as Silverstone, Suzuka and Monza will see their current F1 deals expire in 2024.

Who has the longest deals on F1's calendar?

Bahrain currently boast the longest agreement with Formula 1, with the Bahrain GP set to remain on the calendar until at least 2036 thanks to their massive new deal.

The Miami GP organisers also hold a long deal until 2031, while racing will continue in Abu Dhabi and Qatar (from 2023) until 2030 and 2031, respectively.

F1 Grand Prix circuit contracts

Country Circuit First race Contract until
Bahrain Sakhir 2004 2036
Saudi Arabia Jeddah 2021 2025 (May move to Qiddiya in the future)
Australia Albert Park 1996 2025
Italy Imola 1980 2025
United States Miami 2022 2031
Spain Barcelona 1991 2026
Monaco Monte-Carlo 1950 2021 (Renewal being negotiated)
Azerbaijan Baku 2016 2024
Canada Montreal 1978 2029
Great Britain Silverstone 1950 2024
Austria Red Bull Ring 1970 2022 (Multi-year option)
France Paul Ricard 1971 2022
Hungary Hungaroring 1986 2027
Belgium Spa 1950 2022
Netherlands Zandvoort 1950 2023 (Option for further two years)
Italy Monza 1950 2024
Singapore Marina Bay 2008 2028
Japan Suzuka 1987 2024
United States Austin 2012 2026
Mexico H. Rodriguez 1963 2022
Brazil Interlagos 1972 2025
Abu Dhabi Yas Marina 2009 2030
China Shanghai Returns 2023 2025
Qatar Losail Returns 2023 2031 (May move in the future)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: All you need to know after the first pre-season test

At the end of the first pre-season test of 2022 in Barcelona, Dieter Rencken and Thomas Maher discuss the on- and off-track developments so far.