Welcome at RN365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RN365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
fri 26 mar - sun 28 mar
  • 1 HAM LAP 56
  • 2 VER + 0.745
  • 3 BOT + 37.383
ita
fri 16 apr - sun 18 apr
  • 1 VER LAP 63
  • 2 HAM + 22.000
  • 3 NOR + 23.702
bhr
por
fri 30 apr - sun 02 may
  • 1 HAM LAP 66
  • 2 VER + 29.148
  • 3 BOT + 33.530
ita
esp
fri 07 may - sun 09 may
  • 1 HAM LAP 66
  • 2 VER + 15.841
  • 3 BOT + 26.610
por
mco
thu 20 may - sun 23 may
  • 1 VER LAP 78
  • 2 SAI + 8.968
  • 3 NOR + 19.427
esp
aze
fri 04 jun - sun 06 jun
  • 1 PER LAP 51
  • 2 VET + 1.385
  • 3 GAS + 2.762
mco
fra
fri 18 jun - sun 20 jun
  • 1 VER LAP 53
  • 2 HAM + 2.904
  • 3 PER + 8.811
aze
aut
fri 25 jun - sun 27 jun
  • 1 VER LAP 71
  • 2 HAM + 35.743
  • 3 BOT + 46.907
fra
aut
fri 02 jul - sun 04 jul
  • 1 VER LAP 71
  • 2 BOT + 17.973
  • 3 NOR + 20.019
aut
gbr
fri 16 jul - sun 18 jul
  • 1 HAM LAP 52
  • 2 LEC + 3.871
  • 3 BOT + 11.125
aut
hun
fri 30 jul - sun 01 aug
  • 1 OCO LAP 70
  • 2 HAM + 2.736
  • 3 SAI + 15.018
gbr
bel
fri 27 aug - sun 29 aug
  • 1 VER LAP 1
  • 2 RUS
  • 3 HAM
hun
nld
fri 03 sep - sun 05 sep
  • 1 VER LAP 72
  • 2 HAM + 20.932
  • 3 BOT + 56.460
bel
ita
fri 10 sep - sun 12 sep
  • 1 RIC LAP 53
  • 2 NOR + 1.747
  • 3 BOT + 4.921
nld
rus
fri 24 sep - sun 26 sep
  • 1 HAM LAP 53
  • 2 VER + 53.271
  • 3 SAI + 62.475
ita
tur
fri 08 oct - sun 10 oct
  • 1 BOT LAP 58
  • 2 VER + 14.584
  • 3 PER + 33.471
rus
usa
fri 22 oct - sun 24 oct
  • 1 VER LAP 56
  • 2 HAM + 1.333
  • 3 PER + 42.223
tur
mex
fri 05 nov - sun 07 nov
  • 1 VER LAP 71
  • 2 HAM + 16.555
  • 3 PER + 17.752
usa
bra
fri 12 nov - sun 14 nov
  • 1 HAM LAP 71
  • 2 VER + 10.496
  • 3 BOT + 13.576
mex
qat
fri 19 nov - sun 21 nov
  • 1 HAM LAP 57
  • 2 VER + 25.743
  • 3 ALO + 59.457
bra
sau
fri 03 dec - sun 05 dec
  • 1 HAM LAP 50
  • 2 VER + 21.825
  • 3 BOT + 27.531
qat
are
fri 10 dec - sun 12 dec
Quali sat 11 dec
Race sun 12 dec
sau
Start Abu Dhabi GP
Days
Hour
Min.
Sec.
Mexican Grand Prix 2021

What time does the 2021 Mexican GP start?

The 2021 F1 season continues this weekend with the Mexican GP. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Article
To news overview © Getty Images/Red Bull Contentpool

With the 2021 F1 World Championship heading into its final stages, the next race of the season is the Mexican Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen will arrive at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez circuit as the championship leader, having extended his advantage over Lewis Hamilton to 12 points last time out at the United States Grand Prix.

It has generally been thought that the Mexico City event favours Red Bull over Mercedes due to the effect of the high altitude on their power units. However, Hamilton was the last winner of the race in 2019, so the Briton will be hoping to repeat this feat again.

Meanwhile, Sergio Perez will be racing on home turf, yet may have to help Verstappen as the Dutchman continues his title bid.

When is the Mexican Grand Prix?

The Mexican Grand Prix will be held on 7 November around the 4.304-kilometre Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. The race weekend will follow a traditional format with qualifying taking place on Saturday ahead of Sunday's race.

How many laps is the Mexican Grand Prix?

The 2021 Mexican Grand Prix will be 71 laps with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Mexican Grand Prix start?

The 2021 Mexican Grand Prix will start at 19:00 BST/20:00 CET. Here are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2021 F1 Mexican Grand Prix start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 11AM
Central Daylight Time 1PM
Eastern Daylight Time 2PM
Brasilia Standard Time 3PM
Western Europe Summer Time/ British Summer Time 7PM
Central European Time 8PM
Eastern Europe Summer Time 9PM
Gulf Standard Time 10PM
India Standard Time 11:30PM
Western Indonesia Time 1AM Monday November 8
China Standard Time 2AM Monday November 8
Korea/ Japan Standard Time 3AM Monday November 8
Australian Eastern Standard Time 4AM Monday November 8
New Zealand Standard Time 6AM Monday November 8

RN365 News dossier F1 2021 Mexico City Grand Prix

The latest news about the Mexico City Grand Prix straight from Mexico City.

0 comments

x