Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
United States Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 United States GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads onto its 19th round with the United States Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Verstappen USA
Article
To news overview © Red Bull Contentpool

Formula 1 returns to the Circuit of The Americas this weekend for the United States Grand Prix, marking the sport's second visit to America in 2022 after the inaugural Miami Grand Prix took place in May.

Since F1's debut at the track in 2012, the sport has continued to grow in popularity amongst US fans, with a third American race set to be added to the calendar in 2023 when Las Vegas joins the line-up.

For the 2022 event, Max Verstappen will arrive in Austin as a two-time World Champion after his title victory last time out in Japan.

There is still plenty to play for, though, with Charles Leclerc and Sergio Perez vying for second place, while the Constructors' Championship is yet to be settled.

When is the 2022 United States GP?

The 2022 United States Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 21 – 23 October.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the United States GP?

The race will take place over 56 laps of the 5.513-kilometre Circuit of The Americas, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the United States GP start?

Sunday's United States Grand Prix will start at 14:00 local time (20:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 United States GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 12:00
Central Daylight Time 14:00
Eastern Daylight Time 15:00
Brasilia Time 16:00
British Summer Time 20:00
Central European Summer Time 21:00
Gulf Standard Time 23:00
India Standard Time 00:30 (Monday)
Western Indonesian Time 02:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 04:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 06:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 08:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Do F1's rules on championship points in shortened races need modifying?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key issues from the Japanese Grand Prix, including Max Verstappen's dominant run to his second World Championship, and whether F1's current system of awarding points in shortened races needs tweaking.


F1 2022 United States Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x