Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
United States Grand Prix 2022

What time does the F1 2022 United States GP start?

The Circuit of the Americas will stage the 19th round of the 2022 F1 season on Sunday. Here are the worldwide start times for the United States Grand Prix.

XPB 1178368 Hi Res
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

Carlos Sainz will line up in pole position for the United States Grand Prix, with World Champion Max Verstappen set to start alongside him on the front row.

Charles Leclerc – who had qualified in second place – has been pushed down to 12th following an engine penalty, while the Mercedes duo of Lewis Hamilton and George Russell are promoted to third and fourth due to Sergio Perez also taking a grid penalty, putting the Mexican from P4 to P9.

Can Sainz take his second victory in F1, or will Verstappen add another win to his tally? All will be revealed when the 56-lap race begins at 14:00 local time (20:00 BST).

Check out the start times for the United States GP around the world below:

2022 F1 United States GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 12:00
Central Daylight Time 14:00
Eastern Daylight Time 15:00
Brasilia Time 16:00
British Summer Time 20:00
Central European Summer Time 21:00
Gulf Standard Time 23:00
India Standard Time 00:30 (Monday)
Western Indonesian Time 02:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 04:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 06:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 08:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Do F1's rules on championship points in shortened races need modifying?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key issues from the Japanese Grand Prix, including Max Verstappen's dominant run to his second World Championship, and whether F1's current system of awarding points in shortened races needs tweaking.


F1 2022 United States Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
LATEST Horner reacts to Binotto's Ferrari exit: I'm not really surprised