Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Azerbaijan GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads onto its eighth round with the Azerbaijan Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Perez Baku
To news overview © Getty Images/Red Bull Contentpool

Two weeks on from the Monaco Grand Prix, Formula 1 continues its stay in Europe as the circus heads to Azerbaijan.

The Baku City Circuit has been a regular fixture on the calendar since it first hosted F1 in 2016, though there was no race held in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Each of the five Grands Prix at the track has featured a different winner, and it was Sergio Perez who was the last victor in Baku in 2021.

Can he repeat that success in 2022, or will teammate and championship leader Max Verstappen – who was forced to retire from last year's event after a tyre blowout – pose a challenge?

When is the 2022 Azerbaijan GP?

The 2022 Azerbaijan Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 10-12 June.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Azerbaijan GP?

The race will take place over 51 laps of the 6.003-kilometre Baku City Circuit, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Azerbaijan GP start?

Sunday's Azerbaijan Grand Prix will start at 15:00 local time (12:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 Azerbaijan GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 04:00
Central Daylight Time 06:00
Eastern Daylight Time 07:00
Brasilia Time 08:00
British Summer Time 12:00
Central European Time 13:00
Gulf Standard Time 15:00
India Standard Time 16:30
Western Indonesian Time 18:00
China Standard Time 19:00
Korea Standard Time 20:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 21:00
New Zealand Time 23:00

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Was F1's cautious start to Monaco an insult to the drivers' abilities?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the Monaco Grand Prix, and reflect on whether decisions made by the Race Director were overly cautious.

F1 2022 Azerbaijan Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

REPORT Red Bull file FIA complaint over McLaren trick