Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Singapore Grand Prix 2022

What time does the F1 2022 Singapore Grand Prix start?

Max Verstappen can clinch his second F1 World Championship at the Singapore Grand Prix, but what time does the night race at Marina Bay start?

Singapore circuit
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

After the European season concluded with the Italian Grand Prix last time out, Formula 1 moves to Asia for the Singapore Grand Prix.

A dramatic qualifying session saw Charles Leclerc take pole position by just 0.022s on a drying track, ahead of Sergio Perez and Lewis Hamilton.

Max Verstappen can seal his second World Championship on Sunday if results go his way, but the Dutchman will have to work his way up from eighth on the grid, after he was forced to abort his final flying lap owing to a lack of fuel.

The Singapore Grand Prix runs to 61 laps of the Marina Bay Street Circuit, and with the tight confines resulting in low average speeds, the race is expected to run close to the two-hour time limit.

F1's original night race begins at 20:00 local time, meaning a 13:00 start for viewers in the UK, and 14:00 for those on Central European Time.

Viewers in the United States' east coast can take in the race over breakfast at 08:00, while west coast dwellers will have to set their alarm clocks for a 05:00 start.

For viewers in Japan, the race starts at 21:00, while those on Australia's east coast will have to wait until 23:00 for lights out.

Check out our table below to find out when the race starts in your timezone.

2022 F1 Singapore GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 05:00
Central Daylight Time 07:00
Eastern Daylight Time 08:00
Brasilia Time 09:00
British Summer Time 13:00
Central European Summer Time 14:00
Gulf Standard Time 16:00
India Standard Time 17:30
Western Indonesian Time 19:00
China Standard Time 20:00
Korea Standard Time 21:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 23:00
New Zealand Time 01:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Does F1's grid penalty system need revising?

With confusion reigning for several hours over Max Verstappen's starting position for the Italian Grand Prix, does F1's grid penalty system need revising, and should there be a rule preventing races from ending under the Safety Car?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key issues from the Italian Grand Prix.

F1 2022 Singapore Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x