Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
British Grand Prix 2021

What time does the 2021 F1 British GP start

The 2021 Formula 1 season continues this weekend with the 10th race of the year at the British Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts, where to watch it live and more.

Bottas Verstappen Silverstone
Article
To news overview © Mercedes

The 2021 Formula 1 season heads back to where it all started with the British Grand Prix as Mercedes look to strike back against Red Bull in the title race.

Lewis Hamilton has won the British GP seven times and will be eager to be victorious this weekend so he can begin to claw back his 32 point deficit to Max Verstappen in the Drivers' Standings.

Red Bull are on a winning run of five races in a row which has increased their lead in the Constructors' Championship to 44 points.

They were dominant in Austria but should face a major challenge from Mercedes at Silverstone if history is anything to go by.

The battle in the midfield continues to be fascinating with McLaren, Ferrari, AlphaTauri, Aston Martin and Alpine all in the fight for points-paying positions. George Russell will be looking to join that battle too as his search for a top 10 result with Williams goes on.

When is the British Grand Prix?

The British Grand Prix takes place on July 18 at Silverstone.

How many laps is the British Grand Prix?

The 20 F1 drivers will take on 52 laps of Silverstone on Sunday whilst the sprint race on Saturday will be 17 laps with no mandatory pit stops.

What time does the British Grand Prix start?

The 2021 British Grand Prix will start at 15:00 BST/16:00 CET. Check out the start times for the race for various time zones below.

What time does the 2021 British Grand Prix start

Timezone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 7AM
Central Daylight Time 9AM
Eastern Daylight Time 10AM
Brasilia Standard Time 11AM
Western Europe Summer Time/ British Summer Time 3PM
Central European Time 4PM
Eastern Europe Summer Time 5PM
Gulf Standard Time 6PM
India Standard Time 7:30PM
Western Indonesia Time 9PM
China Standard Time 10PM
Korea/ Japan Standard Time 11PM
Australian Eastern Standard Time 12AM

Also interesting:

Video: How much does each Formula 1 driver earn?

RacingNews365.com has called upon inside sources and paddock reporting to bring you the most accurate list of driver salaries that's available!

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and don't miss a thing of Formula 1

Subscribe to our Youtube channel

Join the conversation!

x
RESULTS 2024 F1 Chinese Grand Prix - Sprint Shootout