Miami Grand Prix stewards have summoned Mercedes over a pit-lane incident involving Lewis Hamilton in sprint qualifying.
During SQ2, as Hamilton came into the pits, team members appeared to not have their helmets on as they worked on the W15, a breach of safety rules as laid out in Article 34.13 of the sporting regulations.
The team representative was required to attend the stewards at 18:10 local time - 23:10 UK time.
Hamilton qualified 12th after being eliminated in SQ2, with George Russell also falling in the same segment in 11th.
Most read
In this article
 
                 
                                    










 
														
     
                         
														
     
                         
														
     
                         
														
     
														
     
                         
														
     
                                             
                                             
                                             
                                             
                                             
                                             
                     
                     
                     
                     
                    
Join the conversation!