Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in

2021 MotoGP calendar

The MotoGP season will now open with two races in Qatar before heading off to Portimao, while the Argentina and Americas GPs have been postponed.

Marquez Marquez
To news overview © Getty Images/Red Bull Contentpool

MotoGP have unveiled their updated calendar for the 2021 season as teams and drivers prepare for testing in a little over a month.

The season will begin with the Grand Prix of Qatar on March 28 with a second event, the Grand Prix of Doha, taking place at the same Losail International Circuit on April 4. The third event will be hosted by the Autodromo Internacional do Algarve in Portugal on April 18 before heading to the Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto on May 2 as previously announced.

MotoGP will then settle in Europe for several races before flying to Japan in October. The season will end on November 14 with the running of the Grand Prix of Valencia.

The Argentina GP and the Americas GP have been postponed until the final quarter of 2021, while the Mandalike International Street Circuit in Indonesia has been selected as a reserve venue ahead of any further potential changes.

2021 MotoGP calendar

Round Location Circuit Date
1. Qatar Losail International Circuit March 28, 2021
2. Doha Losail International Circuit April 4, 2021
3. Portugal Algarve International Circuit April 18, 2021
4. Spain Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto May 2, 2021
5. France Circuit Bugatti May 16, 2021
6. Italy Mugello Circuit May 30, 2021
7. Catalunya Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya June 6, 2021
8. Germany Sachsenring June 20, 2021
9. Netherlands TT Circuit Assen June 27, 2021
10. Finland Kymi Ring July 11, 2021
11. Austria Red Bull Ring August 15, 2021
12. Great Britain Silverstone Circuit August 29, 2021
13. Aragon Motorland Aragon September 12, 2021
14. San Marino Misano World Circuit September 19, 2021
15. Japan Twin Ring Motegi October 3, 2021
16. Thailand Chang International Circuit October 10, 2021
17. Australia Phillip Island October 24, 2021
18. Malaysia Sepang International Circuit October 31, 2021
19. Comunitat Valencia Comunitat Valenciana November 14, 2021

In this article

Join the conversation!

LATEST Mercedes facing 'ultimate test' in Barcelona 'wind tunnel'