Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1 United States Grand Prix 2023

What times does qualifying start for the 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix?

Check out when qualifying starts for this weekend's United States Grand Prix from Austin!

Hoe laat begint de F1 Grand Prix van de VS in Austin
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

For the fifth time in 2023, F1 is set to host a Sprint weekend - this time at the United States Grand Prix, meaning qualifying is on Friday.

It is the first time a Sprint race will have been held at the Circuit of the Americas with Saturday's on-track dedicated to Sprint action meaning Grand Prix qualifying moves forward to Friday.

This sets the grid for the main race on Sunday with Saturday's action in-effect a complete standalone that has no impact on where cars will start the Grand Prix itself from.

Max Verstappen will be looking for an 11th pole of the season in Austin, while other 2023 pole-sitters include Lewis Hamilton, Sergio Perez and Charles Leclerc while 2022 pole-sitter Carlos Sainz will be looking to repeat the trick this year.

Check out the qualifying start times from around the world for 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix qualifying on Friday 20th October below!

2023 F1 United States Grand Prix start times

Country Timezone Start time
United States (Austin) Central Daylight Time 16:00
United States - East Coast Eastern Standard Time 17:00
United States - West Coast Pacific Standard Time 14:00
United Kingdom British Summer Time 22:00
Netherlands, Spain, France, Germany, Italy Central European Time 23:00
Brazil Brasilia Time 18:00
South Africa South African Standard Time 23:00
United Arab Emirates Gulf Standard Time 01:00 Saturday
India Indian Standard Time 02:30 Saturday
Japan Japanese Standard Time 06:00 Saturday
Australia Australian Eastern Standard Time 07:00 Saturday
New Zealand New Zealand Daylight Time 10:00 Saturday

F1 2023 United States Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
RESULTS 2024 F1 Spanish Grand Prix - Qualifying