Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Max Verstappen

What time does the 2023 F1 Canadian GP start?

The Circuit Gilles Villeneuve will play host to the eighth Grand Prix of the 2023 F1 season. Here are the start times for the Canadian Grand Prix, wherever you are in the world.

Championship leader Max Verstappen will line up in his customary pole position after logging a scintillating lap of 1:25.858 in a wet Qualifying session at Montreal.

Verstappen's time was over a second quicker than Nico Hulkenberg, who took advantage of a fortuitously-timed Red Flag to finish second, though the German will start fifth on the grid after a penalty for exceeding the speed limit under Red Flag conditions.

Fernando Alonso will thus line up second on the grid, with the twin Mercedes of Lewis Hamilton and George Russell third and fourth.

A bad day for Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz and Sergio Perez sees that trio start from tenth, 11th and 12th respectively in Sunday's 70-lap race, which will start at 14:00 local time (19:00 BST).

See our handy table below to find out when the Canadian Grand Prix starts wherever you are in the world.

2023 F1 Canadian GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 11:00
Central Daylight Time 13:00
Eastern Daylight Time 14:00
Brasilia Time 15:00
British Summer Time 19:00
Central European Summer Time 20:00
Gulf Standard Time 22:00
India Standard Time 23:30
Western Indonesian Time 01:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 02:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 06:00 (Monday)

F1 2023 Canadian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
LATEST Verstappen facing severe penalty for Belgian GP