Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Qatar Grand Prix 2021

What time does the 2021 F1 Qatar GP start?

The 2021 F1 season continues with the 20th race of the year, the Qatar GP at Losail. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Circuit Qatar
Article
To news overview © Qatar Motor & Motorcycle Federation

The 2021 Formula 1 campaign moves on with the inaugural Qatar Grand Prix this weekend.

It marks the first of three races in the Middle East to conclude what has been a captivating title fight, with Red Bull driver Max Verstappen and Mercedes rival Lewis Hamilton separated by just 14 points in the battle for the crown.

When is the Qatar GP?

The Qatar GP will be held on 21 November around the 5.38km, 16-turn Losail International Circuit, which is well-known by MotoGP fans.

After the third and final Sprint event of the year in Brazil, the race weekend will follow a traditional format, with qualifying taking place on Saturday ahead of Sunday's race.

How many laps is the Qatar GP?

The 2021 Qatar GP will be 57 laps with a maximum race time of two hours, if there are any stoppages or delays.

2021 F1 Qatar GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 07:00
Central Daylight Time 09:00
Eastern Daylight Time 10:00
Brasilia Standard Time 11:00
UK Time / GMT 14:00
Central European Time 15:00
Gulf Standard Time 18:00
India Standard Time 19:30
Western Indonesia Time 21:00
China Standard Time 22:00
Korea / Japan Standard Time 23:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 00:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

Video: The 10 most bizarre F1 cars of all time

RacingNews365.com looks back at some of the strangest and most unique Formula 1 car designs from over the decades.

F1 2021 Qatar Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
RESULTS 2024 F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix - Qualifying