Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1

What time does the 2021 F1 Saudi Arabian GP start?

The 2021 F1 season continues with the 21st race of the year, the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Saudi Arabia pics 2.jpeg
Article
To news overview © SAGP

The climax of the 2021 Formula 1 campaign begins this weekend with the inaugural Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

It's the first of two weekends in the Middle East, with a doubleheader of Saudi Arabia and Abu Dhabi to conclude the season, meaning the title fight between Red Bull's Max Verstappen and Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton will be decided one way or the other.

When is the Saudi Arabian GP?

The Saudi Arabian GP will be held on 5 December around the 6.1km, 27-turn Jeddah Corniche Circuit, a newly constructed facility in the Saudi Arabian city.

The race weekend will follow a traditional format, with qualifying taking place on Saturday ahead of Sunday's race.

How many laps is the Saudi Arabian GP?

The 2021 Saudi Arabian GP will be 50 laps with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

2021 F1 Saudi Arabian GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 09:30
Central Daylight Time 11:30
Eastern Daylight Time 12:30
Brasilia Standard Time 14:30
Greenwich Mean Time 17:30
Central European Time 18:30
Gulf Standard Time 21:30
India Standard Time 23:00
Western Indonesia Time 12:30 (Monday)
China Standard Time 01:30 (Monday)
Korea / Japan Standard Time 02:30 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:30 (Monday)
New Zealand Standard Time 05:30 (Monday)

Also interesting:

Video: Exclusive footage from the new F1 circuit in Saudi Arabia

F1 will head to Saudi Arabia for the first time in 2021, and RacingNews365.com recently paid a visit to the spectacular Jeddah Corniche Circuit.

F1 2021 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x