Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1 United States Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix start?

Check out the starting times for this weekend's 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix from around the world!

Hamilton Verstappen US 2022
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

The World Championships may be decided in favour of Max Verstappen and Red Bull in 2023, but that does not mean the racing will stop.

Starting with this weekend's 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix in Austin, there are five rounds remaining in the season with two Sprints - in the US and Brazil and a first visit to the Las Vegas Street Circuit to look forward to.

But for now, the attention of F1 is in Texas for what will be the 11th race at the Circuit of the Americas since it joined as the first purpose-built Grand Prix track in the United States.

Other hosts have included Indianapolis, Watkins Glen, Sebring and street tracks in Dallas, Phoenix and Long Beach as F1 heads stateside for the second of three visits this year following Miami in May.

This will be a Sprint weekend, meaning qualifying is on Friday night for the Grand Prix with Saturday dedicated to Sprint action - with the 56 laps of the main race on Sunday 22nd October.

Check out our handy table below for all those crucial start times from around the world for the 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix!

2023 F1 United States Grand Prix start times

Country Timezone Start time
United States (Austin) Central Daylight Time 14:00
United States - East Coast Eastern Standard Time 15:00
United States - West Coast Pacific Standard Time 12:00
United Kingdom British Summer Time 20:00
Netherlands, Spain, France, Germany, Italy Central European Time 21:00
Brazil Brasilia Time 16:00
South Africa South African Standard Time 21:00
United Arab Emirates Gulf Standard Time 23:00
India Indian Standard Time 00:30 Monday
Japan Japanese Standard Time 04:00 Monday
Australia Australian Eastern Standard Time 05:00 Monday
New Zealand New Zealand Daylight Time 08:00 Monday

F1 2023 United States Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
EXCLUSIVE Haas to confirm first driver for 2025