Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Miami Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 Miami GP start?

The 2023 Formula 1 season heads onto its fifth round with the Miami Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Start Miami 2022
Article
To news overview © Red Bull Content Pool / Getty Images

Just days after the fourth round on the calendar in Azerbaijan, the 2023 F1 season continues with the Miami Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen won the inaugural event in 2022, taking victory ahead of the Ferrari duo of Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz.

Can the Red Bull driver – who leads the championship by six points from teammate Sergio Perez – repeat that success this time around?

When is the 2023 Miami GP?

The 2023 Miami Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 5-7 May.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Miami GP?

The race will take place over 57 laps of the 5.412-kilometre Miami International Autodrome, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Miami GP start?

Sunday's Miami Grand Prix will start at 15:30 local time (20:30 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2023 F1 Miami GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 12:30
Central Daylight Time 14:30
Eastern Daylight Time 15:30
Brasilia Time 16:30
British Summer Time 20:30
Central European Summer Time 21:30
Gulf Standard Time 23:30
India Standard Time 01:00 (Monday)
Western Indonesian Time 02:30 (Monday)
China Standard Time 03:30 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 04:30 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 05:30 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 07:30 (Monday)

Also interesting:

Balve Bains is joined by RacingNews365.com Editorial Director Dieter Rencken and Asia Correspondent Michael Butterworth to dissect the key talking points from the Azerbaijan Grand Prix.

F1 2023 Miami Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
RESULTS 2024 F1 Monaco Grand Prix - Free Practice 2