Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Belgian Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 Belgian Grand Prix start?

Spa-Francorchamps plays host to the final round of the 2023 F1 season before the summer break. Find out when the 2023 Belgian Grand Prix starts - wherever you are in the world.

Hamilton Belgium
To news overview © XPBimages

Unusually, Formula 1 heads to Spa-Francorchamps for the Belgian Grand Prix before the summer break this season.

A calendar re-jig led to the blast through the Ardennes Forest being brought forward a month from its traditional end-of-August slot to the final weekend in July.

For the first time, there will also be a sprint race on the schedule at Spa - the third of six in the 2023 season.

Max Verstappen heads into the weekend as the man to beat, having won the last seven races on the trot in a run stretching back to Miami.

He started 14th on the grid here last year after an engine penalty but was leading by Lap 18.

Can anyone stop Verstappen this weekend from yet another maximum haul of points as his third World Championship draws ever closer?

Sunday's 44-lap race will start at 15:00 local time in Belgium. You can use our handy table below to find out when the Belgian Grand Prix starts in your time zone.

2023 F1 Belgian Grand Prix start times

Time Zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 06:00
Central Daylight Time 08:00
Eastern Daylight Time 09:00
Brasilia Time 10:00
British Summer Time 14:00
Central European Summer Time 15:00
Gulf Standard Time 17:00
India Standard Time 18:30
Western Indonesian Time 20:00
China Standard Time 21:00
Korea Standard Time 22:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 23:00
New Zealand Time 01:00 (Monday)

F1 2023 Belgian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier


LATEST Rejected F1 team claims Andretti accepted by FIA