Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1 United States Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix Sprint start?

The penultimate F1 Sprint of 2023 will take place ahead of the US Grand Prix. Here are all the important timings you need to know.

F1 Grand Prix Verenigde Staten Austin 2022 Charles Leclerc
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

Formula 1's penultimate Sprint race of the season takes places ahead of the United States Grand Prix.

A change to the running order this year sees the Sprint now standing alone – rather than deciding the grid for Sunday's Grand Prix – and the starting order will be set in the Sprint Shootout earlier on Saturday.

While the both the Constructors' and Drivers' championship has been decided, there is still a lot of places up for grabs including second between Sergio Perez, Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso.

The Shootout will start at 12:30 local time (18:30 BST) on Saturday.

This will be followed by a 19-lap Sprint, which begins at 17:00 local time, which is 23:00 in the UK and 00:00 Sunday morning in the Netherlands.

Check out the full table below to see when the 2023 F1 United States Grand Prix Sprint starts where you are in the world!

2023 F1 United States Grand Prix Sprint start times

Country Timezone Start time
United States (Austin) Central Daylight Time 17:00
United States - East Coast Eastern Standard Time 18:00
United States - West Coast Pacific Standard Time 15:00
United Kingdom British Summer Time 23:00
Netherlands, Spain, France, Germany, Italy Central European Time 00:00 - Sunday
Brazil Brasilia Time 19:00
South Africa South African Standard Time 00:00 - Sunday
United Arab Emirates Gulf Standard Time 02:00 Sunday
India Indian Standard Time 03:30 Sunday
Japan Japanese Standard Time 07:00 Sunday
Australia Australian Eastern Standard Time 08:00 Sunday
New Zealand New Zealand Daylight Time 11:00 Sunday

F1 2023 United States Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
LATEST Andretti's 'bullet' as Leclerc quashes latest Ferrari concern - RacingNews365 Review