Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 Azerbaijan GP start?

The 2023 Formula 1 season heads onto its fourth round with the Azerbaijan Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Leclerc Baku
To news overview © XPB

After a four-week break in the calendar, the 2023 F1 season resumes this weekend with the Azerbaijan Grand Prix.

The Baku City Circuit has played host to some memorable moments in the past. Max Verstappen took victory in the 2022 event, leading teammate Sergio Perez home in a Red Bull 1-2.

Can the team repeat that success this time around, during a weekend in which the Sprint returns alongside the introduction of a new Sprint Shootout?

When is the 2023 Azerbaijan GP?

The 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 28-30 April.

With the Sprint making its debut appearance of the season, the schedule of the event will look a little different. A practice session on Friday will be followed by traditional qualifying later in the day, which will determine the grid for Sunday's main race.

There will then be a new Sprint Shootout in place of Free Practice 2 on Saturday, which will decide the starting order for the Sprint taking place afterwards, meaning that Saturday's action is independent from the rest of the weekend.

How many laps is the Azerbaijan GP?

The race will take place over 51 laps of the 6.003-kilometre Baku City Circuit, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Azerbaijan GP start?

Sunday's Azerbaijann Grand Prix will start at 15:00 local time (12:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2023 F1 Azerbaijan GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 04:00
Central Daylight Time 06:00
Eastern Daylight Time 07:00
Brasilia Time 08:00
British Summer Time 12:00
Central European Summer Time 13:00
Gulf Standard Time 15:00
India Standard Time 16:30
Western Indonesian Time 18:00
China Standard Time 19:00
Korea Standard Time 20:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 21:00
New Zealand Time 23:00

Also interesting:

Balve Bains is joined by RacingNews365.com Editorial Director Dieter Rencken and Asia Correspondent Michael Butterworth to dissect the key talking points from the last week in F1.

F1 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

RESULTS 2024 F1 Monaco Grand Prix - Qualifying