Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2023

What time do the Azerbaijan Sprint sessions start?

Saturday at Baku is devoted entirely to the Sprint format, with a Sprint Shootout qualifying session preceding the 17-lap race. Our handy guide tells you when all the action takes place wherever you are in the world.

Qualifying Azerbijan GP 2023 Friday Alpine Haas Mercedes
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix is the first Sprint event of the 2023 F1 season, and there have been some changes to the standard weekend schedule.

Instead of qualifying taking place on a Saturday, the one-hour session setting the grid order for Sunday's Grand Prix instead happened on Friday.

A separate qualifying session, dubbed the Sprint Shootout, will replace FP2 on Saturday morning to set the grid order for the 17-lap Sprint later that day.

See our handy table below to find out exactly when Saturday's Sprint sessions start wherever you are the in the world.

2023 F1 Azerbaijan Sprint Shootout start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 21:30 (Friday)
Central Daylight Time 23:30 (Friday)
Eastern Daylight Time 00:30
Brasilia Time 01:30
British Summer Time 05:30
Central European Summer Time 06:30
Gulf Standard Time 08:30
India Standard Time 10:00
Western Indonesian Time 11:30
China Standard Time 12:30
Korea Standard Time 13:30
Australian Eastern Standard Time 14:30
New Zealand Time 16:30

2023 F1 Azerbaijan Sprint start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 02:30
Central Daylight Time 04:30
Eastern Daylight Time 05:30
Brasilia Time 06:30
British Summer Time 10:30
Central European Summer Time 11:30
Gulf Standard Time 13:30
India Standard Time 15:00
Western Indonesian Time 16:30
China Standard Time 17:30
Korea Standard Time 18:30
Australian Eastern Standard Time 19:30
New Zealand Time 21:30

F1 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
RESULTS 2024 F1 Monaco Grand Prix - Qualifying