Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
British Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 British GP start?

The historic Silverstone Circuit will host the 10th round of the 2022 F1 season. Here are the start times for the British Grand Prix.

Carlos Sainz will line up in pole position for the British Grand Prix after setting the pace in the mixed conditions of Saturday's qualifying.

Sainz is joined on the front row by Max Verstappen, while Charles Leclerc starts from third.

Sergio Perez rounds up the top four, with Lewis Hamilton in fifth.

Sunday's 52-lap race will start at 15:00 local time (15:00 BST).

2022 F1 British GP race start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 07:00
Central Daylight Time 09:00
Eastern Daylight Time 10:00
Brasilia Time 11:00
British Summer Time 15:00
Central European Summer Time 16:00
Gulf Standard Time 18:00
India Standard Time 19:30
Western Indonesian Time 21:00
China Standard Time 22:00
Korea Standard Time 23:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 00:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 02:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: What's next in F1's porpoising row?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key topics from the Canadian Grand Prix, including the fierce debate over the FIA's intervention on porpoising.

F1 2022 British Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x