Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
British Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 British GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads onto its 10th round with the British Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

After a trip to Canada, Formula 1 returns to Europe for the 10th round of the campaign, the British Grand Prix.

Silverstone is one of the most historic venues on the calendar, and has played host to some memorable moments in the past.

Lewis Hamilton took his eighth victory at the track in 2021 in what proved to be a controversial event, with the Briton having collided with Max Verstappen on the opening lap.

Ahead of the 2022 race, Hamilton does not look to be in direct competition with Verstappen for the World Championship. But can Ferrari pose a challenge, or will Verstappen's Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez have a strong outing?

When is the 2022 British GP?

The 2022 British Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 1-3 July.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the British GP?

The race will take place over 52 laps of the 5.891-kilometre Silverstone Circuit, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the British GP start?

Sunday's British Grand Prix will start at 15:00 local time (15:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 British GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 07:00
Central Daylight Time 09:00
Eastern Daylight Time 10:00
Brasilia Time 11:00
British Summer Time 15:00
Central European Summer Time 16:00
Gulf Standard Time 18:00
India Standard Time 19:30
Western Indonesian Time 21:00
China Standard Time 22:00
Korea Standard Time 23:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 00:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 02:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: What's next in F1's porpoising row?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key topics from the Canadian Grand Prix, including the fierce debate over the FIA's intervention on porpoising.

F1 2022 British Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

LATEST Honda in Verstappen revelation ahead of Red Bull exit