Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Brazilian Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Brazilian GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads onto its 21st round with the Brazilian Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Verstappen Brazil sprint
Article
To news overview © Red Bull Contentpool/Getty Images

Formula 1 returns to the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace this weekend for the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Better known to many as Interlagos, the venue has played host to a number of memorable races over the years.

That proved to be the case in 2021, a weekend in which Lewis Hamilton charged from the back of the field in Saturday's Sprint race to finish P5 before claiming victory in Sunday's main race, further adding tension to his title fight with Max Verstappen.

Things look a little different championship-wise ahead of the 2022 Grand Prix, with Verstappen and Red Bull having already sealed both the Drivers' and Constructors' prizes. But can they add yet another victory to their tally?

When is the 2022 Brazilian GP?

The 2022 Brazilian Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 11-13 November.

With the Sprint making its third and final appearance of the season, the schedule of the event will look a little different. A practice session on Friday will be followed by traditional qualifying later in the day.

There will be a second practice hour on Saturday, with the Sprint taking place afterwards. This will determine the starting grid for Sunday's race.

How many laps is the Brazilian GP?

The race will take place over 71 laps of the 4.309-kilometre Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Brazilian GP start?

Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix will start at 15:00 local time (18:00 GMT).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 Brazilian GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Time 10:00
Central Time 12:00
Eastern Time 13:00
Brasilia Time 15:00
Greenwich Mean Time 18:00
Central European Time 19:00
Gulf Standard Time 22:00
India Standard Time 23:30
Western Indonesian Time 01:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 02:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 05:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Daylight Time 07:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

Video: F1 pit-stops under two seconds are allowed (and THIS is why)

At the Mexico City Grand Prix, McLaren became the first team to complete a sub-two second pit-stop since the introduction of the new F1 pit-stop regulations, changing all four tyres on Daniel Ricciardo's car in 1.98 seconds.

So how did the team do this, and what changes have been made to F1's pit-stop procedure in the last couple of years?

F1 2022 Brazilian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
EXCLUSIVE Gasly on Ocon rift: We are more mature now