Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Abu Dhabi GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads onto its 22nd and final round with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Abu Dhabi
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

Formula 1 returns to the Yas Marina Circuit this weekend for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Twelve months on from that memorable championship showdown between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen, F1 will have a more serene finale to this season's championship.

However, there's still plenty on the line. Ferrari and Mercedes are locked in a battle for P2 in the Constructors' Championship, whilst Red Bull's Sergio Perez will face Charles Leclerc of Ferrari for the same honour in the Drivers' Championship.

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix marks the final chance for Lewis Hamilton to secure a win in 2022, can he achieve the feat and maintain his record of taking at least one victory in every championship season?

When is the 2022 Abu Dhabi GP?

The 2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 18-20 November.

Following Brazil's Sprint weekend format, the final race weekend will be a 'conventional' event, with the three practice sessions, one qualifying hour and the Grand Prix on Sunday.

How many laps is the Abu Dhabi GP?

The race will take place over 58 laps of the 5.281-kilometre Yas Marina Circuit, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Abu Dhabi GP start?

Sunday's Abu Dhabi Grand Prix will start at 17:00 local time (13:00 GMT).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 Abu Dhabi GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Time 05:00
Central Time 07:00
Eastern Time 08:00
Brasilia Time 10:00
Greenwich Mean Time 13:00
Central European Time 14:00
Gulf Standard Time 17:00
India Standard Time 18:30
Western Indonesian Time 20:00
China Standard Time 21:00
Korea Standard Time 22:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 00:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Daylight Time 02:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: How will Red Bull deal with Verstappen ignoring team orders?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key issues from the Brazilian Grand Prix, including how Red Bull will deal with Max Verstappen having disobeyed team orders to let Sergio Perez through.

F1 2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
LATEST Exclusive: Red Bull leaders feared for the 2022 car