Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Abu Dhabi GP start?

F1 engines roar for one final time in 2022 under the lights at the Yas Marina Circuit. Here are the worldwide start times for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Start US
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

Max Verstappen will line up in pole position for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix after setting the fastest time in Saturday's qualifying session.

Verstappen's teammate Sergio Perez will be alongside him on the front row, as he seeks to secure second place in the Drivers' Championship ahead of Charles Leclerc, who lines up third on the grid.

Who will emerge as the winner of Sunday's race? All will be revealed when the 58-lap race begins at 17:00 local time (13:00 GMT).

Check out the start times for the Abu Dhabi GP around the world below:

2022 F1 Abu Dhabi GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Time 05:00
Central Time 07:00
Eastern Time 08:00
Brasilia Time 10:00
Greenwich Mean Time 13:00
Central European Time 14:00
Gulf Standard Time 17:00
India Standard Time 18:30
Western Indonesian Time 20:00
China Standard Time 21:00
Korea Standard Time 22:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 00:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Daylight Time 02:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

Video: Bottas takes RacingNews365.com on F1 hot lap of Abu Dhabi!

Editorial Director Dieter Rencken joined the Alfa Romeo driver for a hot lap of the track, which has hosted Formula 1 since back in 2009.

Along the way, Bottas reveals the secrets of the venue.

F1 2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
LATEST Exclusive: Red Bull leaders feared for the 2022 car