Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
British Grand Prix 2023

How late does 2023 F1 British Grand Prix Qualifying start?

It's Qualifying day for the 2023 F1 British Grand Prix - but at what time does the session start?

Hamilton Silverstone
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

Saturday of the British Grand Prix Formula 1 weekend usually means one of two things.

That it is Qualifying time - and a prospect of rain falling on those to make their annual pilgrimage to the Northamptonshire and Buckinghamshire border - which actually cuts through the track in-between Maggotts and Becketts.

It was Max Verstappen's day in practice, topping both sessions, but on the Qualifying simulations in the second session, Carlos Sainz was only 0.022s behind the Red Bull. Can the 2022 winner grab a second Silverstone pole?

British fans will also be hoping that Mercedes can overturn their poor Friday - with Lewis Hamilton left seeking answers from the handful of the W14 as he and George Russell complained of a lack of grip.

Hamilton always pulls something special out in front of his home crowd - see his 2018 pole lap - but it's a mighty uphill challenge he faces to get anywhere near the front-row.

But what time does Qualifying start for the 2023 F1 British Grand Prix from Silverstone? The table below provides all the answers from various timezones around the world.

When does 2023 F1 British Grand Prix Qualifying start?

Country Timezone Qualifying start time
Great Britain BST 15:00pm
Holland, France, Spain, Germany, Italy CET 16:00pm
United States - East Coast ET 10:00am
United States - West Coast PST 07:00am
Brazil BST 11:00am
South Africa SAST 16:00pm
Dubai GST 18:00pm
India IST 19:30pm
Japan JST 23:00pm
Australia AEST 00:00am - Sunday

Seen our giveaway on Instagram and Facebook? Like and claim your chance to win!

LIKE & WIN

F1 2023 British Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
EXCLUSIVE Ricciardo: I need to 'kick some arse' before F1 break