Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Austrian Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 Austrian GP start?

The 2023 Formula 1 season heads onto its ninth round with the Austrian Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

After eight rounds so far, the 2023 Formula 1 season moves on to the Austrian Grand Prix for the ninth race of the season.

Max Verstappen will be looking to continue his winning streak, having built a 69-point lead over Sergio Perez in the World Championship standings following another victory last time out in Canada.

Can the Red Bull driver extend his advantage further at the team's home track?

When is the 2023 Austrian GP?

The 2023 Austrian Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 30 June-2 July.

With the Sprint making its second appearance of the season, the schedule of the event will look a little different. A practice session on Friday will be followed by traditional qualifying later in the day, which will determine the grid for Sunday's main race.

There will then be a Sprint Shootout on Saturday, which will decide the starting order for the Sprint taking place afterwards, meaning that Saturday's action is independent from the rest of the weekend.

How many laps is the Austrian GP?

The race will take place over 71 laps of the 4.318-kilometre Red Bull Ring, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Austrian GP start?

Sunday's Austrian Grand Prix will start at 15:00 local time (14:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2023 F1 Austrian GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 06:00
Central Daylight Time 08:00
Eastern Daylight Time 09:00
Brasilia Time 10:00
British Summer Time 14:00
Central European Summer Time 15:00
Gulf Standard Time 17:00
India Standard Time 18:30
Western Indonesian Time 20:00
China Standard Time 21:00
Korea Standard Time 22:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 23:00
New Zealand Time 01:00 (Monday)

Seen our giveaway on Instagram and Facebook? Like and claim your chance to win!


F1 2023 Austrian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

RESULTS 2024 F1 Hungarian Grand Prix - Qualifying