Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Japanese Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Japanese GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads onto its 18th round with the Japanese Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Suzuka reuzenrad
Article
To news overview © Red Bull Content Pool / Getty Images

Formula 1 returns to Suzuka this weekend for the Japanese Grand Prix, marking the first time that it has been staged since 2019.

Since making its debut on the calendar back in 1987, the Suzuka International Racing Course has become hugely popular with drivers and fans alike.

The venue has been absent from the schedule in recent times due to the coronavirus pandemic, with Valtteri Bottas the last man to win the race three years ago.

Max Verstappen recorded a DNF on that occasion, but returns to the track in 2022 with the possibility of winning his second World Championship. Can he make it happen in Japan?

When is the 2022 Japanese GP?

The 2022 Japanese Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 7 – 9 October.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Japanese GP?

The race will take place over 53 laps of the 5.807-kilometre Suzuka International Racing Course, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Japanese GP start?

Sunday's Japanese Grand Prix will start at 14:00 local time (06:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 Japanese GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 22:00 (Saturday)
Central Daylight Time 00:00
Eastern Daylight Time 01:00
Brasilia Time 02:00
British Summer Time 06:00
Central European Summer Time 07:00
Gulf Standard Time 09:00
India Standard Time 10:30
Western Indonesian Time 12:00
China Standard Time 13:00
Korea Standard Time 14:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 16:00
New Zealand Time 18:00

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Should Perez’s Singapore penalty have been decided during the race?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key topics from the Singapore Grand Prix, including whether Sergio Perez's punishment should have been decided during the race rather than after.

F1 2022 Japanese Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
LATEST Exclusive: Red Bull leaders feared for the 2022 car