Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Japanese Grand Prix 2022

What time does the F1 2022 Japanese GP start?

Japan will stage the 18th round of the 2022 F1 season on Sunday. Here are the worldwide start times for the Japanese Grand Prix.

Verstappen Japan
Article
To news overview © Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool

Max Verstappen will start from pole position for Sunday's Japanese Grand Prix, a race in which he could potentially secure his second World Championship.

Can second-placed Charles Leclerc pose a challenge? All will be revealed when the 53-lap race begins at 14:00 local time (06:00 BST).

Check out the start times for the Japanese GP around the world below:

2022 F1 Japanese GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 22:00 (Saturday)
Central Daylight Time 00:00
Eastern Daylight Time 01:00
Brasilia Time 02:00
British Summer Time 06:00
Central European Summer Time 07:00
Gulf Standard Time 09:00
India Standard Time 10:30
Western Indonesian Time 12:00
China Standard Time 13:00
Korea Standard Time 14:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 16:00
New Zealand Time 18:00

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Should Perez’s Singapore penalty have been decided during the race?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key topics from the Singapore Grand Prix, including whether Sergio Perez's punishment should have been decided during the race rather than after.

F1 2022 Japanese Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
Exclusive Capito: I spoke to Russell about 2022 Williams drivers