Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2023

What time does the 2023 F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix start?

Formula 1 is back this weekend with the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix in Jeddah - here is everything you need to know about the race start time on Sunday.

XPB 1135512 Hi Res
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

For the third time, Formula 1 will race on the Jeddah Corniche Circuit this weekend for the 2023 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Debuting in 2021, the circuit is a fast-flowing street track, which is the second longest on the calendar, only behind Spa.

12 months ago, Max Verstappen emerged victorious against Charles Leclerc after a game of 'DRS cat and mouse' when both tried to be the car behind at the Turn 27 detection zone.

To combat this, for 2023, the detection point has been moved to after the exit of the final turn.

Coming into the weekend, Verstappen leads the standings following his victory in Bahrain, with Leclerc already set for an engine grid penalty.

Ferrari replaced some of his power unit components on Sunday in Bahrain as a precaution, but the engine then failed during the race.

As drivers are only allowed two Control Electronics in a season, and Leclerc has already used both, he will take a third and drop 10 places on race day.

But when does the 2023 F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix start? RacingNews365 has taken a look at all the crucial times you need.

2023 F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix start time

Country Timezone Start time
Saudi Arabia Arabia Standard Time 20:00
United Kingdom Greenwich Mean Time 17:00
United States Eastern Time 13:00
United States Pacific Time 10:00
Brazil Brasilia Standard Time 14:00
Netherlands, Spain, France, Germany Central European Time 18:00
South Africa South Africa Standard Time 19:00
United Arab Emirates Gulf Standard Time 21:00
India Indian Standard Time 22:30
China China Standard Time 01:00 - Monday
Japan Japan Standard Time 02:00 - Monday
Australia Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:00 - Monday

Also interesting:

Join RacingNews365.com journalists Michael Butterworth and Dieter Rencken as they discuss all the key talking points ahead of the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and don't miss a thing of Formula 1

Subscribe to our Youtube channel

F1 2023 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
LATEST Ferrari matches big Red Bull deal with new title sponsor