Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Monaco Grand Prix 2021

Starting Grid: F1 2021 Monaco Grand Prix (Updated)

Check out the full starting grid for the 2021 Formula Grand Prix of Monaco, on the famous Monte Carlo Circuit.

UPDATE: Charles Leclerc will no longer start from pole position, due to a gearbox issue hitting his car on the way to the grid. Ferrari have since confirmed that Leclerc cannot start the race, due to a driveshaft failure.

Max Verstappen will now start from the front, with Valtteri Bottas alongside.

Saturday qualifying for the 2021 Monaco provided fans with one of the most enthralling sessions we've seen so far this season.

Ferrari's Charles Leclerc managed to seal a famous Pole Position at his home circuit, although his session ended in slight disappointment after crashing on his final Q3 run. Red Bull's Max Verstappen joins the Monegasque driver on the front row, with Valtteri Bottas just behind.

Meanwhile, Lewis Hamilton is well down the pecking order in 7th after a tough Saturday. The British driver has it all to do if he wants to reduce the losses to championship rival Verstappen. Elsewhere on the grid, the McLaren drivers line up 5th and 12th, with Lando Norris getting the better of his more senior teammate once again.

Esteban Ocon out-qualified Alpine teammate Fernando Alonso to earn 11th, while Aston Martin's Sebastian Vettel snuck into a creditable 8th position. See the full starting grid for the 2021 Monaco Grand Prix below.

2021 Monaco Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver Team
2. Verstappen Red Bull
3. Bottas Mercedes
4. Sainz Ferrari
5. Norris McLaren
6. Gasly Alpha Tauri
7. Hamilton Mercedes
8. Vettel Aston Martin
9. Perez Red Bull
10. Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo
11. Ocon Alpine
12. Ricciardo McLaren
13. Stroll Aston Martin
14. Raikkonen Alfa Romeo
15. Russell Williams
16. Tsunoda Alpha Tauri
17. Alonso Alpine
18. Latifi Williams
19. Mazepin Haas
20. Schumacher Haas
DNF Leclerc Ferrari

Join the conversation!

LATEST Ferrari raise Newey financial concerns - report