Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
F1 news

F1 circuit contracts - seven grands prix in jeopardy

The future of seven grands prix are in doubt as their contracts with F1 are due to expire next year. Will their deals be renewed or will they fall off the calendar to make way for new venues?

F1 circuits contracten
To news overview © XPBimages

The traditional tracks on the edge

It is clear from the overview below that many of F1's traditional circuits are due to expire after staging their grands prix next year.

Monza, Monaco, Spa, Imola and Zandvoort all have contracts due for renewal. With the announcement of a race in Madrid in 2026, the future of the race at Barcelona's Circuit de Catalunya is also highly uncertain from that year.

Grands prix with long-term deals

If we look at the circuits with long-term deals it is clear they are paying top dollar to stage their events. Countries such as Saudi Arabia, Abu Dhabi, Qatar and Bahrain are paying vast sums to ensure F1 continues to visit for years to come.

It is worth noting concerning Las Vegas that F1 co-owns the race. At present, it has a contract through 2025, but the city has permitted the race to continue through 2032. 

Check below for the overview of all current F1 contracts.

*The Madrid street race is on the calendar from 2026

F1 grand prix contracts | All the circuits

Country Circuit Estimated annual amount ($) End of contract
Italy Monza 22 million 2025
Monaco Monte Carlo 15 million 2025
Mexico H. Rodriguez 25 million 2025
China Shanghai 50 million 2025
Italy Imola 28 million 2025
Belgium Spa 22 million 2025
Netherlands Zandvoort 32 million 2025
US Austin 25 million 2026
Spain Barcelona 25 million 2026
Azerbaijan Baku 55 million 2026
Singapore Marina Bay 35 million 2028
Japan Suzuka 25 million 2029
Brazil Interlagos 25 million 2030
Saudi Arabia Djedda 55 million 2030
Austria Red Bull Ring 25 million 2030
Abu Dhabi Yas Marina 40 million 2030
US Miami Collaboration 2031
Canada Montreal 30 million 2031
Qatar Losail 55 million 2032
Hungary Hungaroring 40 million 2032
US Las Vegas F1 owned 2025/2032
Great Britain Silverstone 25 million 2034
Bahrain Sakhir 45 million 2036
Australia Albert Park 35 million 2037
Spain Madrid* ? 2035

Join the conversation!

RESULTS 2024 F1 Spanish Grand Prix - Qualifying