Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 Saudi Arabian GP start?

The 2022 F1 season continues this weekend with the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Jeddah 7
Article
To news overview © RN365/MichaelPotts

F1 heads straight from Bahrain to Saudi Arabia for the second round of the 2022 season.

Ferrari arrive in high spirits after starting the sport's new era in the perfect way last time out with a 1-2 finish, while both Red Bulls retired within sight of the chequered flag and Mercedes salvaged what they could from a challenging weekend.

All three teams - and their rivals - will be eager to see how the competitive order is affected at the high-speed Jeddah Corniche Circuit, which has undergone several changes since its inaugural race just three months ago.

When is the 2022 Saudi Arabian GP?

The 2022 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 25-27 March.

The race weekend will run to a traditional format, as a pair of Friday practice sessions are followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Saudi Arabian GP?

The race will take place over 50 laps of the 6.174-kilometre Jeddah Corniche Circuit, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Saudi Arabian GP start?

Sunday's Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will start at 20:00 local time (18:00 GMT), with the floodlights beaming down on the circuit.

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

2022 F1 Saudi Arabian GP start times

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 10:00
Central Daylight Time 12:00
Eastern Daylight Time 13:00
Brasilia Time 14:00
Greenwich Mean Time 18:00
Central European Time 19:00
Gulf Standard Time 21:00
India Standard Time 22:30
Western Indonesian Time 00:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 01:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 02:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 06:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Previewing the 2022 Formula 1 season

Ahead of the season-opening Bahrain Grand Prix, F1 journalists Dieter Rencken, Mike Seymour and Thomas Maher preview the 2022 season.

F1 2022 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x