Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Miami Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Miami GP start?

The 2022 F1 season continues this weekend with the Miami Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

F1 is in Miami for the sport's first race in Florida for 63 years and the inaugural event at the Miami International Autodrome.

Red Bull arrive in fine form after taking 58 points from a possible 59 across the Emilia Romagna GP weekend, and on Ferrari home soil.

But it is Charles Leclerc and Ferrari who remain in the lead of both Drivers' and Constructors' World Championships following their stellar start to the campaign.

The race in Miami promises to be unpredictable, with the venue playing host to its first-ever Grand Prix weekend.

When is the 2022 Miami GP?

The 2022 Miami Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 6-8 May at a new temporary venue assembled on the site of the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens.

Following Imola's Sprint, the Miami race weekend will run to a traditional format, as a pair of Friday practice sessions are followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Miami GP?

The race will take place over 57 laps of the 5.4-kilometre Miami International Autodrome, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

The circuit has 19 corners, three DRS zones and a 1.3-kilometre back straight that promises to deliver overtaking opportunities.

What time will Sunday's race start?

Sunday's Miami Grand Prix will start at 15:30 local time (20:30 BST), with rain being predicted for the big event.

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world:

2022 MIAMI GRAND PRIX START TIMES

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 12:30
Central Daylight Time 14:30
Eastern Daylight Time (Miami) 15:30
Brasilia Time 16:30
Universal Time 19:30
British Summer Time 20:30
Central European Time 21:30
Gulf Standard Time 23:30
India Standard Time 01:00 (Monday)
Western Indonesian Time 02:30 (Monday)
China Standard Time 03:30 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 04:30 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 05:30 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 07:30 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: Are Red Bull now favourites and has Hamilton hit a new low?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken, Mike Seymour and Thomas Maher look back over the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, where Red Bull triumphed, Ferrari hit trouble and Mercedes struggled.

F1 2022 Miami Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x
EXCLUSIVE Gasly on Ocon rift: We are more mature now