Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Brazilian Grand Prix 2023

What time does 2023 F1 Brazilian Grand Prix qualifying start?

Check out those all-important start time for qualifying for the 2023 F1 Sao Paulo Grand Prix from Interlagos!

Hoe laat begint de F1 Grand Prix van Brazilië | Alle tijden
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

For the final time this season, Formula 1 is hosting a Sprint weekend, meaning qualifying is set to take place on Friday at the Sao Paulo Grand Prix.

Interlagos is the only venue to have hosted a Sprint every season since the format was adopted in 2021, with both events providing great racing with Valtteri Bottas and George Russell emerging victorious for Mercedes, respectively.

In the five events held this year, Max Verstappen has won three of them in Austria, Belgium and the United States with Sergio Perez claiming victory in Azerbaijan as Oscar Piastri tasted victory for the first time in Qatar.

As ever, drivers will only have 60 minutes of practice with which to fine-tune their set-ups before entering parc ferme ahead of qualifying for the remainder of the weekend.

Verstappen has 10 pole positions this season, with Charles Leclerc taking four, two for Carlos Sainz and Sergio Perez with Lewis Hamilton picking up one in Hungary. Will anyone be able to defeat the World Champion and start Sunday's race P1?

Check out the qualifying start times from around the world below!

2023 F1 Brazillian Grand Prix - qualifying start times

Country Timezone Start time
Brazil Brasilia Standard Time 15:00
United Kingdom Greenwich Mean Time 18:00
Netherlands, Germany, France, Italy, Spain Central European Time 19:00
United States - East Coast Eastern Time 14:00
United States - West Coast Pacific Standard Time 11:00
South Africa South African Standard Time 20:00
United Arab Emirates Gulf Standard Time 22:00
India Indian Standard Time 23:30
Japan Japanese Standard Time 03:00 Saturday
Australia Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:00 Saturday
New Zealand New Zealand Daylight Time 07:00 Saturday

F1 2023 Brazilian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

Join the conversation!

x
Max vs. Lewis Stewards deliver Verstappen verdict after Hamilton clash