Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2023

What time does the Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix start?

Check out the start time for this weekends Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at Yas Marina.

Abu Dhabi
To news overview © XPBimages

It's the final Grand Prix of the long 22-race season this weekend, taking place at the traditional Yas Marina circuit in Abu Dhabi.

Max Verstappen heads into the weekend with a chance of sealing third in the all-time win list, overtaking Sebastian Vettel.

There are also a number of loose ends to be tied in the Constructors' Championship, with second up for grabs between Ferrari and Mercedes.

Mercedes currently leads Ferrari on 392 points to 388, with both looking for strong finishes from their drivers.

Williams and AlphaTauri are also locked into a battle for seventh, with the former on 28 points and the Red Bull sister team on 21 points. Neither teams scored last time out, so they will be hoping to make some improvement in Yas Marina.

Sunday's 58-lap race will start at 15:00 local time in Yas Marina. You can use our handy table below to find out when the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix starts in your time zone.


Timezone Start time
Pacific Daylight Time 05:00
Central Daylight Time 09:00
Eastern Daylight Time 08:00
Brasilia Time 10:00
Greenwich Mean Time 13:00
Central European Summer Time 14:00
Gulf Standard Time 16:00
India Standard Time 17:30
Western Indonesian Time 19:00
China Standard Time 20:00
Korea Standard Time 21:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 22:00
New Zealand Time 00:00 (Monday)

Don't miss out on any of the F1 action thanks to this handy 2024 F1 calendar that can be easily loaded into your smartphone or PC.

Download our F1 calendar

F1 2023 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix RN365 News dossier


Pos. Driver Points
Pos. Team Points
Full standings