Welcome at RacingNews365

You are logged in. Benefit directly from all the benefits of your account:

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits

Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Canadian Grand Prix 2022

What time does the 2022 F1 Canadian GP start?

The 2022 Formula 1 season heads to its ninth round with the Canadian Grand Prix. Here is everything you need to know about what time the race starts on Sunday.

Canada achtergrond
Article
To news overview © Getty Images/Red Bull Contentpool

Just one week on from the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Formula 1 lands in North America for the first Canadian Grand Prix since 2019.

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve has been waiting three years to return the calendar after events in 2020 and 2021 were postponed amid the Covid pandemic.

Max Verstappen arrives as a newly-crowned World Champion, and is leading the standings as he fights to defend his crown.

Can he extend his lead at the top further with a win in Montreal and can Red Bull make it six consecutive wins for only the second time in their history?

When is the 2022 Canadian GP?

The 2022 Canadian Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 17-19 June, 2022.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Canadian GP?

The race will take place over 70 laps of the 4.361-kilometre Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Canadian GP start?

Sunday's Canadian Grand Prix will start at 14:00 local time (19:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world:

2022 F1 CANADIAN GP START TIMES

Time Zones Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 11:00
Central Daylight Time 13:00
Eastern Daylight Time (Montreal) 14:00
Brasilia Time 15:00
British Summer Time 19:00
Central European Time 20:00
Gulf Standard Time 22:00
India Standard Time 23:30
Western Indonesian Time 01:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 02:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 06:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: How worried should Ferrari be by their mechanical woes?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth are joined by Julien Simon-Chautemps as they question how concerned Ferrari should be after the Azerbaijan Grand Prix.

F1 2022 Canadian Grand Prix RN365 News dossier

0 comments

x