Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in

Full results from 2023 IndyCar Music City Grand Prix

Check out the full results from the Nashville streets as Kyle Kirkwood takes victory.

Kyle20 Kirkwood20 20 Big20 Machine20 Music20 City20 Grand20 Prix20 20 By 20 Travis20 Hinkle Ref20 Image20 Without20 Watermark m88477
To news overview © @Travis Hinkle Photos www.travishinklephotos.com

Kyle Kirkwood claimed a second IndyCar win of the season in a late five-lap sprint to the flag in the 2023 Music City Grand Prix.

A red flag for a three-car incident in the closing stages negated fuel worries for the field, with championship leader Alex Palou set to make an emergency splash 'n' dash to make it to the flag, before the red was deployed.

On the restart, Andretti's Kirkwood gapped Scott McLaughlin in the Penske #3 machine as Palou held off the attention of Josef Newgarden to extend his points lead heading into the next event on the Indianapolis road course.

Defending race winner Scott Dixon finished fifth for Chip Ganassi while Romain Grosjean managed to pip fellow ex-Formula 1 driver Marcus Ericsson to sixth.

Full results from 2023 IndyCar Music City Grand Prix

Position Driver Team
1st Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport
2nd Scott McLaughlin Penske
3rd Alex Palou Chip Ganassi
4th Josef Newgarden Penske
5th Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi
6th Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport
7th Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi
8th Pato O'Ward McLaren
9th Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
10th Will Power Penske
11th Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing
12th Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing
13th Marcus Armstrong Chip Ganassi
14th Rinus Veekay Ed Carpenter Racing
15th Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
16th Ryan Hunter-Reay Ed Carpenter Racing
17th Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne with Rick Ware Racing
18th Santino Ferrucci A.J Foyt Racing
19th Alexander Rossi McLaren
20th Augustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing
21st Colton Herta Andretti Autosport
22nd Benjamin Pedersen A.J Foyt Racing
23rd Felix Rosenqvist McLaren
24th Jack Harvey Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
25th Linus Lundqvist Meyer Shank Racing
26th Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Steinbrenner
27th David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing

Join the conversation!

OPINION The Senna cult is tarnishing his true F1 legacy