Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in

Full results from 2023 Bommarito Automotive Group 500

Check out the full results from the 2023 IndyCar Bommarito Automotive Group 500, held at the World Wide Technology Raceway.

Scott Dixon has taken the race win at the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 to keep his championship hopes alive ahead of the final two rounds of the year.

Dixon held a commanding lead at the end of the race, crossing the line 22 seconds ahead of the competition.

Meanwhile, Josef Newgarden crashed out with just under 50 laps to go in the final oval round of the year to end his hopes of a third IndyCar title.

Championship leader Alex Palou was seventh, and will now go head-to-head with Chip Ganassi Racing teammate Dixon for the title.

McLaren's Pato O'Ward took second place while David Malukas scored his first top-three result of the year in third place.

Alexander Rossi was fourth in the second McLaren, while pole-sitter Scott McLaughlin was fifth on the road ahead of Colton Herta.

Check out the full results below!

Position Driver Team
1st Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi
2nd Pato O'Ward McLaren
3rd David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing
4th Alexander Rossi McLaren
5th Scott McLaughlin Penske
6th Colton Herta Andretti Autosport
7th Alex Palou Chip Ganassi
8th Felix Rosenqvist McLaren
9th Will Power Penske
10th Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi
11th Rinus Veekay Ed Carpenter Racing
12th Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport
13th Santino Ferrucci A.J Foyt Racing
14th Ryan Hunter-Reay Ed Carpenter Racing
15th Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport
16th Conor Daly Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
17th Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
18th Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Steinbrenner
19th Linus Lundqvist Meyer Shank Racing
20th Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
21st Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne with Rick Ware Racing
22nd Augustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing
23rd Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing
24th Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing
25th Josef Newgarden Penske
26th Takuma Sato Chip Ganassi
27th Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing
28th Benjamin Pedersen A.J Foyt Racing

Join the conversation!

LATEST Scary footage reveals true extent of Perez's Monaco smash