Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 2

2024 Formula 2: Who is driving for what team?

With the new FIA Formula 2 season right around the corner, the grid has been completed. 22 drivers will take to the track as they look to perform under the watchful eyes of the Formula 1 paddock - but who are the drivers?

XPB 1258008 Hi Res
To news overview © XPBimages

The F2 grid is, as usual, a mix of new and established names. Dutchman Richard Verschoor returns to Trident and begins his fourth campaign in the highest junior category within single-seaters.

While Verschoor is one of the more experienced drivers on the grid, there are several high-profile rookies who will be aiming to impress.

One such young driver who is at the centre of the attention is PREMA's Kimi Antonelli. The Mercedes driver has been promoted to the series following title success in Formula Regional last year.

Antonelli will partner fellow highly-rated youngster Oliver Bearman, who is aiming for championship success in his second season.

Super Formula champion Ritomo Miyata has also progressed to the series following a long career in Japan to partner Stake Sauber's reserve driver Zane Maloney at Rodin.

Reigning FIA Formula 3 champion Gabriel Bortoleto has progressed to the series with Invicta Racing while several others, including Isack Hadjar, Franco Colapinto and Taylor Barnard, have also moved up from F3.

But which driver will impress enough to earn a spot on the F1 grid going forward? Time will tell.

View the full entry list of Formula 2 teams in 2024 below.

All 2024 Formula 2 drivers

Team Driver
ART Grand Prix Victor Martins
ART Grand Prix Zak O'Sullivan
Prema Racing Oliver Bearman
Prema Racing Andrea Kimi Antonelli
Rodin Motorsport Zane Maloney
Rodin Motorsport Ritomo Miyata
Dams Lucas Oil Jak Crawford
Dams Lucas Oil Juan Manuel Correa
Invicta Racing Kush Maini
Invicta Racing Gabriel Bortoleto
MP Motorsport Dennis Hauger
MP Motorsport Franco Colapinto
Van Amersfoort Racing Enzo Fittipaldi
Van Amersfoort Racing Rafael Villagomez
Hitech Pulse-Eight Amaury Cordeel
Hitech Pulse-Eight Paul Aron
Campos Racing Isack Hadjar
Campos Racing Josep Maria Marti
Trident Richard Verschoor
Trident Roman Stanek
PHM AIX Racing Joshua Durksen
PHM AIX Racing Taylor Barnard

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and have a chance to win these GP tickets!


Join the conversation!

LATEST Norris told he is 'not ready' to be F1 champion