Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula E

2024 Berlin E-Prix Round 9 – Qualifying results and starting grid

Check out the full qualifying results and the provisional grid for the opening race of this weekend's Formula E Berlin E-Prix double-header.

Mortara Berlin
To news overview © Simon Galloway / Formula E

Edoardo Mortara claimed a shock pole position at the opening event of the Berlin E-Prix double-header, securing Mahindra its first points of the season. 

Stoffel Vandoorne joins the Swiss driver on the front row, whilst his DS Penske team-mate Jean-Eric Vergne will start in third. Sergio Sette Camara joins Vergne on the second row. 

Championship leader Pascal Wehrlein secured sixth on the grid, whilst the factory Jaguar team locked-out the fifth row. 

Reigning world champion Jake Dennis will start from P20. 

Check out the full qualifying results and the starting grid below!


Pos. Driver. Nat. Team.
1 Edoardo Mortara CHE Mahindra
2 Stoffel Vandoorne BEL DS Penske
3 Jean-Eric Vergne FRA DS Penske
4 Sergio Sette Camara BRZ ERT
5 Maximilian Günther DEU Maserati
6 Pascal Wehrlein DEU Porsche
7 Lucas di Grassi BRZ Abt Cupra
8 Antonio Felix da Costa PRT Porsche
9 Nick Cassidy NZL Jaguar
10 Mitch Evans NZL Jaguar
11 Kelvin van der Linde ZAF Abt Cupra
12 Dan Ticktum GBR ERT
13 Taylor Barnard GBR McLaren
14 Jordan King GBR Mahindra
15 Oliver Rowland GBR Nissan
16 Sacha Fenestraz FRA Nissan
17 Jake Hughes GBR McLaren
18 Joel Eriksson SWE Envision
19 Paul Aron EST Envision
20 Jake Dennis GBR Andretti
21 Norman Nato FRA Andretti
22 Jehan Daruvala IND Maserati

In this article

Join the conversation!

LATEST Perez: ‘There are reasons why’ drivers struggle at Red Bull