Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2024

When does qualifying start for the 2024 Saudi Arabian GP?

The Jeddah Corniche Circuit plays host to the second round of the 2024 F1 season this weekend. In this overview, you will find the qualifying start time for every timezone in the world.

Saudi Arabian GP qualifying start time in Jeddah

Sergio Perez took pole position at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit last year with teammate Max Verstappen suffering a mechanical issue in Q2.

The Mexican is known for his prowess on street circuits, whilst Charles Leclerc will also be one of the favourites to take pole for this year's Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Pushing the car to the limit during qualifying in Jeddah is always a guaranteed spectacle. Who will take pole position?

View the start time of the qualifying in Jeddah in the table below

2024 F1 Saudi Arabian Qualifying start time

Country Timezone Start time
Saudi Arabia Arabia Standard Time 20:00
United Kingdom Greenwich Mean Time 17:00
United States - East coast Eastern Time 13:00
United States - West coast Pacific Time 10:00
Brazil Brasilia Standard Time 14:00
Netherlands, Spain, France, Germany Central European Time 18:00
South Africa South Africa Standard Time 19:00
United Arab Emirates Gulf Standard Time 21:00
India Indian Standard Time 22:30
China China Standard Time 01:00 - Saturday
Japan Japan Standard Time 02:00 - Saturday
Australia Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:00 - Saturday
New Zealand New Zealand Time 06:00 - Saturday

What time is Saudi Arabian GP F1 qualifying?

The qualifying session in Saudi Arabia will start at 20:00 local time. In UK time qualifying will start at 17:00 UK.

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and don't miss a thing of Formula 1

Subscribe to our Youtube channel

Join the conversation!

x
LATEST Hulkenberg set to sign for Audi