Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1 Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

What time does the 2024 F1 Bahrain Grand Prix start?

Check out the start times for this weekend's season-opening 2024 Bahrain Grand Prix.

Albon Bahrain Perez
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

It's nearly time for the 2024 Formula 1 season to kick off with the Bahrain Grand Prix.

For the fourth straight year, the Sakhir International Circuit hosts the season-opener, which is taking place on Saturday 2nd March.

The reason for this is that the second race of the season in Saudi Arabia has had to move forward to Saturday 9th March due to Ramadan starting on March 10th - the Sunday.

As result of the Jeddah race moving forward, Bahrain has also had to shuffle forward to allow for the transportation of equipment to Jeddah from Sakhir - and also because two Grands Prix are not allowed within one calendar week.

So the usual Grand Prix weekend moves forward by one day, with practice on Thursday, qualifying on Friday before the race on Saturday.

You can check out those all-important start times for the 2024 F1 Bahrain Grand Prix below.

2024 F1 Bahrain GP race start times

Time zone Race start time
Arabian Standard Time - Bahrain 18:00
Greenwich Mean Time 15:00
Central European Time 16:00
Pacific Daylight Time 08:00
Central Daylight Time 10:00
Eastern Daylight Time 11:00
Brasilia Time 12:00
Gulf Standard Time 19:00
India Standard Time 20:30
Western Indonesian Time 22:00
China Standard Time 23:00
Korea Standard Time 00:00 Sunday
Australian Eastern Standard Time 01:00 Sunday
New Zealand Time 04:00 Sunday

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and don't miss a thing of Formula 1

Subscribe to our Youtube channel

Join the conversation!

x
RESULTS 2024 F1 Chinese Grand Prix