Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024

What time does qualifying for the Japanese GP start?

Qualifying for the 2024 F1 Japanese Grand Prix runs on Saturday, April 6. But what is the start time in your part of the world? You can find that information here.

This is the start time of the Japan GP qualifying

Due to the time difference with Japan, it is going to be an early start for British and European Formula 1 fans as the start time of the qualifying session is early in the morning.

After the two free practice sessions on Friday, April 5, third practice the following day runs from 03:30 BST. Qualifying then starts at 07:00 BST.

Below you will find the schedule for the Japanese GP qualifying for every time zone.

2024 F1 Japanese Grand Prix qualifying start times

Country Timezone Start time
Japan JST 15:00
United Kingdom BST 07:00
Netherlands, Spain, Germany, France, Italy CET 08:00
America - East Coast EST 02:00
America - West Coast PST 23:00 - Friday
Brazil BST 03:00
South Africa SAST 08:00
United Arab Emirates GST 10:00
India IST 11:30
China CST 14:00
Australia AEST 16:00
New Zealand NZST 18:00

Join the conversation!

x
LATEST 'Flamboyant figure set for more hands-on Alpine F1 role'