Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
F1 news

When does qualifying start for the 2024 Bahrain GP

Bahrain is hosting the opening race of the 2024 F1 season this weekend. Check out this article for the important qualifying start time for the Bahrain GP.

Bahrain GP qualifying start time

Expectations are high for Bahrain Grand Prix qualifying with everyone eager to see which teams are at the top of the timesheets following the winter break.

The action is set to get underway at 18:00 local time at the Bahrain International Circuit, with the table below showing the start time for qualifying in countries all around the world.

2024 F1 Bahrain GP qualifying start time

Country Timezone Qualifying start time
Bahrain AST 18:00 Friday
United Kingdom GMT 15:00 Friday
Netherlands/Spain CET 16:00 Friday
United States Eastern Time 10:00 Friday
United States Pacific Time 07:00 Friday
South Africa SAST 17:00 Friday
United Arab Emirates GST 19:00 Friday
India IST 20:30 Friday
Japan JST 00:00 Saturday
Australia Eastern AEST 02:00 Saturday
Brazil (Brasilia) BRT 12:00 Friday

Join the conversation!

x
LATEST Wolff in Mercedes vow as early 2024 struggles continue