Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
F1 news

Starting grid for the 2024 24 Hours of Le Mans

Porsche on pole but will it hang on for the win?

Peugeot Le Mans
To news overview © 2023 FIA WEC / FocusPackMedia - Jan Patrick Wagner

Porsche Penske will start from pole position for this weekend's 24 Hours of Le Mans after fending off the threat of Cadillac and Ferrari in qualifying.

The #6 works Porsche of Kévin Estre, Andre Lotterer and Laurens Vanthoor secured the German manufacturing giant its 19th pole at Le Mans.

It appeared as if the #2 Cadillac of Earl Bamber, Alex Lynn and Alex Palou would take the top spot on the grid, but shortly before the conclusion of the Hyperpole battle, Estre steered the 963 into the lead by 0.148s.

Last year's champions, Alessandro Pier Guidi, Jamie Calado and Antonio Giovinazzi start third for Ferrari.

AO BY TF grabbed pole in the LMP2 category, while Inception Racing will lead away the the GT field.

Check out the full starting line-up for the 2024 24 Hours of Le Mans by class.

2024 24 Hours of Le Mans - Hypercar

Pos. No. Team Drivers
1 6 Porsche Penske Motorsport (K. Estre, A. Lotterer, L. Vanthoor)
2 3 Cadillac Racing (S. Bourdais, R. van der Zande, S. Dixon)
3 51 Ferrari AF Corse (A. Pier Guidi, J. Calado, A. Giovinazzi)
4 50 Ferrari AF Corse (A. Fuoco, M. Molina, N. Nielsen)
5 35 Alpine Endurance Team (P. Chatin, F. Habsburg, C. Milesi)
6 15 BMW M Team WRT (D. Vanthoor, R. Marciello, M. Wittmann)
7 2 Cadillac Racing (E. Bamber, A. Lynn, A. Palou)
8 12 Hertz Team JOTA (W. Stevens, N. Nato, C. Ilott)
9 36 Alpine Endurance Team (N. Lapierre, M. Schumacher, M. Vaxiviere)
10 5 Porsche Penske Motorsport (M. Campbell, M. Christensen, F. Makowiecki)
11 8 Toyota Racing (S. Buemi, B. Hartley, R. Hirakawa)
12 83 AF Corse (R. Kubica, R. Shwartzman, Y. Yifei)
13 63 Lamborghini Iron Lynx (M. Bortolotti, D. Kvyat, E. Mortara)
14 99 Proton Competition (N. Jani, H. Tincknell, J. Andlauer)
15 93 Peugeot Totalenergies (J. Vergne, M. Jensen, N. Müller)
16 20 BMW M Team WRT (S. Van der Linde, R. Frijns, R. Rast)
17 38 Hertz Team JOTA (O. Rasmussen, P. Hanson, J. Button)
18 311 Whelen Cadillac Racing (P. Derani, J. Aitken, F. Drugovich)
19 4 Porsche Penske Motorsport (M. Jaminet, F. Nasr, N. Tandy)
20 94 Peugeot Totalenergies (S. Vandoorne, P. di Resta, L. Duval)
21 19 Lamborghini Iron Lynx (R. Grosjean, A. Caldarelli, M. Cairoli)
22 11 Isotta Fraschini (C. Bennett, J. Vernay, A. Serravalle)
23 7 Toyota Racing (J. Lopez, K. Kobayashi, N. de Vries)

2024 24 hours of Le Mans - LMP2

Pos. No. Team Drivers
1 14 AO BY TF (P. Hyett, L. Deletraz, A. Quinn)
2 28 IDEC Sport (P. Lafargue, J. Van Uitert, R. de Gerus)
3 65 Panis Racing (R. Sales, M. Beche, S. Huffaker)
4 23 United Autosports USA (B. Keating, F. Albuquerque, B. Hanley)
5 22 United Autosports (O. Jarvis, B. Garg, N. Siegel)
6 37 Cool Racing (L. Fluxá, M. Jakobsen, R. Miyata)
7 33 DKR Engineering (A. Mattschull, R. Binder, L. Hörr)
8 10 Vector Sport (R. Cullen, P. Pilet, S. Richelmi)
9 183 AF Corse (F. Perrodo, B. Barnicoat, N. Varrone)
10 24 Nielsen Racing (F. Scherer, D. Heinemeier Hansson, K. Simpson)
11 34 Inter Europol Competition (J. Smiechowski, V. Lomko, C. Novalak)
12 9 Proton Competition (J. Ried, M. Capietto, B. Viscaal)
13 30 Duqueine Team (J. Falb, J. Allen, J. Simmenauer)
14 47 Cool Racing (N. Rao, M. Bell, F. Vesti)
15 25 Algarve Pro Racing Team (M. Kaiser, O. Caldwell, R. De Angelis)
16 45 Crowdstrike Racing by APR (G. Kurtz, C. Braun, N. Catsburg)

2024 24 hours of Le Mans - LMGT3

Pos. No. Team Drivers
1 70 Inception Racing (B. Iribe, O. Millroy, F. Schandorff)
2 92 Manthey Purerxcing (A. Malykhin, J. Sturm, K. Bachler)
3 66 JMW Motorsport (G. Petrobelli, L. ten Voorde, S. Yoluc)
4 77 Proton Competition (R. Hardwick, Z. Robichon, B. Barker)
5 27 Heart of Racing Team (I. James, D. Mancinelli, A. Riberas)
6 777 D'Station Racing (S. Hoshino, E. Bastard, M. Sorensen)
7 82 TF Sport (H. Koizumi, S. Baud, D. Juncadella)
8 60 Iron Lynx (C. Schiavoni, M. Cressoni, F. Perera)
9 85 Iron Ladies (S. Bovy, M. Gatting, R. Frey)
10 87 Akkodis ASP Team LMGT3 (T. Kimura, E. Masson, J. Hawksworth)
11 59 United Autosports (J. Cottingham, N. Costa, G. Saucy)
12 46 Team WRT (A. Al Harthy, V. Rossi, M. Martin)
13 54 Vista AF Corse (T. Flohr, F. Castellacci, D. Rigon)
14 44 Proton Competition (J. Hartshorne, B. Tuck, C. Mies)
15 31 Team WRT (D. Leung, S. Gelael, A. Farfus)
16 91 Manthey Purerxcing (Y. Shahin, M. Schuring, R. Lietz)
17 88 Proton Competition (G. Roda, M. Pedersen, D. Olsen)
18 81 TF Sport (T. Van Rompuy, R. Andrade, C. Eastwood)
19 95 United Autosports (H. Hamaguchi, N. Pino, M. Sato)
20 155 Spirit of Race (J. Laursen, C. Laursen, J. Taylor)
21 78 Akkodis ASP Team (A. Robin, T. Boguslavskiy, K. van der Linde)
22 55 Vista AF Corse (F. Heriau, S. Mann, A. Rovera)
23 86 GR Racing (M. Wainwright, D. Serra, R. Pera)

Seen our giveaway on Instagram and Facebook? Like and claim your chance to win!


Join the conversation!

RESULTS 2024 F1 Hungarian Grand Prix - Qualifying