Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
F1 news

Indianapolis 500 qualifying: Full results

Take a look at the full qualifying results after two days of Indy 500 qualifying.

Alex Palou will start the Indianapolis 500 from pole after setting a record-breaking four-lap speed in Fast Six qualifying.

The Chip Ganassi Racing driver will be joined on the front row by Rinus Veekay and Felix Rosenqvist for next Sunday's race, where 33 competitors will battle it out to drink their choice of milk at the end of 250 laps.

Jack Harvey dramatically edged teammate Graham Rahal in the Last Chance Qualifying session to qualify for the race, with the American missing out on his chance to race next weekend.

Check out the full Indy 500 qualifying results below!

Indy 500 qualifying: Full results

Position Driver Team
1 Alex Palou Chip Ganassi Racing
2 Rinus Veekay Ed Carpenter Racing
3 Felix Rosenqvist Arrow McLaren
4 Santino Ferrucci A.J. Foyt Racing
5 Patricio O'Ward Arrow McLaren
6 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
7 Alexander Rossi Arrow McLaren
8 Takuma Sato Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Tony Kanaan Arrow McLaren
10 Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi Racing
11 Benjamin Pedersen A.J. Foyt Racing
12 Will Power Team Penske
13 Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing
14 Scott McLaughlin Team Penske
15 Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport
16 Conor Daly Ed Carpenter Racing
17 Josef Newgarden Team Penske
18 Ryan Hunter-Reay Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
19 Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport
20 Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing
21 Colton Herta Andretti Autosport
22 Simon Pagenaud Meyer Shank Racing
23 David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing
24 Marco Andretti Andretti Herta Autosport
25 Stefan Wilson Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
26 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Autosport
27 Agustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing
28 Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing
29 R.C. Enerson Abel Motorsports
30 Katherine Legge Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
31 Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
32 Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne Racing
33 Jack Harvey Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

Join the conversation!

BREAKING FIA president performs surprise F1 U-turn over Andretti