Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
F1 news

F1 race start time | Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

The 22nd round of the 2023 F1 season takes place in Abu Dhabi. Discover the start time for the F1 race for the season finale at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

F1 race start time | Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Article
To news overview © XPBimages

The F1 race start time of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

We're heading into the last race of the season, namely the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Learn the race start time of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix to not miss anything of the season finale.

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is characterized by its unique features, with one standout element being the warm temperatures that prevail throughout the region. To counteract the intense daytime heat, the race is strategically scheduled to take place in the local evening, offering a more temperate climate. This decision not only ensures a more comfortable environment for both drivers and spectators but also adds a distinctive allure to the event.

As the sun sets over the Yas Marina Circuit, the track is bathed in the warm hues of twilight, creating a visually stunning backdrop for the race. The transition from daylight to dusk adds an extra layer of complexity to the competition, as drivers navigate the circuit under changing lighting conditions.

F1 race start time Abu Dahbi Grand Prix

Timezone Race Start
Pacific Daylight Time 05:00
Central Daylight Time 07:00
Eastern Daylight Time 08:00
Brasilia Time 09:00
Greenwich Mean Time 13:00
Central European Summer Time 14:00
South African Standard Time 15:00
Gulf Standard Time 16:00
India Standard Time 17:30
Western Indonesian Time 19:00
China Standard Time 20:00
Korea Standard Time 21:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 22:00
New Zealand Time 00:00 (monday)
f1 race start time sunday Abu Dhabi GP © XPBimages

Interesting facts about the F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

  • First held: 2009
  • Number of times held: 14
  • Most driver wins: Lewis Hamilton (5)
  • Most constructor wins: Mercedes & Red Bull Racing (6)
  • Circuit lenght: 5.281km (3.281 miles)
  • Race lenght: 306.183km (190.253 miles)
  • Laps: 58


Potential F1 Records to be broken

Throughout the current season, Max Verstappen, the reigning world champion, has been rewriting the Formula 1 record books with his outstanding performances. As the season unfolds, Verstappen finds himself on the verge of establishing even more records in the upcoming Grand Prix. Notably, he stands poised to surpass existing records for the highest number of victories and podium finishes in a single season. Looking ahead to the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Verstappen has the opportunity to carve his name into Formula 1 history, aiming for unprecedented success in terms of both race wins and podium placements within a single season. Excitement runs high among fans as they eagerly anticipate the conclusion of this extraordinary season and the potential rewriting of records by the talented Max Verstappen.

Don't miss out on any of the F1 action thanks to this handy 2024 F1 calendar that can be easily loaded into your smartphone or PC.

Download our F1 calendar
x
LIVE 2024 F1 pre-season testing - Day 3