Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
NASCAR Results

2023 NASCAR Verizon 200 at the Brickyard - Results

Check out the full results of the NASCAR race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Michael McDowell picked up only his second NASCAR Cup Series victory with a dominant drive in the Verizon 200 at the Brickyard.

The Front Row Motorsports #34 held off the advances of road course specialist Chase Elliott to add to his 2021 Daytona 500 win at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Pole winner Daniel Suarez finished third ahead of Tyler Reddick and Alex Bowman.

Shane van Gisbergen was the best of the guest drivers in 10th, with Supercars rival Brodie Kostecki down in 22nd.

Mike Rockenfeller finished 24th ahead of Garage 56 Le Mans 24 Hours teammate Jenson Button, who ended 28th, whilst fellow former F1 driver Kamui Kobayashi was 33rd.

Position Driver Team Manufacturer
1 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Ford
2 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
3 Daniel Suarez Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
4 Tyler Reddick 23XI Racing Toyota
5 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
6 Chase Briscoe Stewart Haas Racing Ford
7 Martin Truex Jr Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
8 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
9 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
10 Shane van Gisbergen Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
11 Chris Buescher RFK Racing Ford
12 Ty Gibbs Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
13 Ryan Blaney Team Penske Ford
14 Austin Cindric Team Penske Ford
15 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
16 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
17 Ross Chastain TrackHouse Racing Chevrolet
18 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing Toyota
19 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
20 Brad Keselowski RFK Racing Ford
21 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing Ford
22 Brodie Kostecki Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
23 Kevin Harvick Stewart Haas Racing Ford
24 Mike Rockenfeller Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet
25 Ricky Stenhouse Jr JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
26 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
27 Ty Dillon Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
28 Jenson Button Rick Ware Racing Ford
29 Andy Lally Rick Ware Racing Ford
30 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
31 Aric Almirola Stewart Haas Racing Ford
32 Josh Bilicki Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet
33 Ryan Preece Stewart Haas Racing Ford
34 Kamui Kobayashi 23XI Racing Toyota
35 Joey Logano Team Penske Ford
36 Erik Jones Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet
37 Kyle Busch Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
38 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports Ford
39 Justin Haley Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

Join the conversation!

LATEST Verstappen sets Red Bull benchmark as 'every little detail matters'