Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in

Full starting grid for the 2024 Indy 500

Here you will find the starting grid for the 2024 Indianapolis 500, which is held at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Indianapolis 500 Starting Field
To news overview © Penske Entertainment: Chris Owens

Scott McLaughlin will start for Penske in the Indianapolis 500 from pole position. The New Zealander broke the record for the average pole speed over four laps in last Sunday's qualifying. He achieved an average speed of an impressive 234.220 mph (376.940 kph).

Team Penske has impressively qualified on the entire front row, a feat they last accomplished in 1988. Who will win the 108th edition of the Indy 500?

Starting grid for the 2024 Indy 500

Position Driver Team
1st Scott McLaughlin Penske
2nd Will Power Penske
3rd Josef Newgarden Penske
4th Alexander Rossi McLaren
5th Kyle Larson McLaren
6th Santino Ferrucci A.J Foyt Racing
7th Rinus VeeKay Ed Carpenter Racing
8th Pato O'Ward McLaren
9th Felix Rosenqvist Meyer Shank Racing
10th Takuma Sato Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
11th Kyle Kirkwood Andretti
12th Ryan Hunter-Reay Dreyer and Reinbold Racing
13th Colton Herta Andretti
14th Alex Palou Ganassi
15th Callum Ilott McLaren
16th Marcus Armstrong Ganassi
17th Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing
18th Kyffin Simpson Ganassi
19th Marco Andretti Andretti
20th Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing
21st Scott Dixon Ganassi
22nd Augustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing
23rd Sting Ray Robb A.J Foyt Racing
24th Christian Rasmussen Ed Carpenter Racing
25th Tom Blomqvist Meyer Shank Racing
26th Romain Grosjean Juncos Hollinger Racing
27th Linus Lundqvist Ganassi
28th Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
29th Conor Daly Dreyer Reinbold Racing
30th Pietro Fittipaldi Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
31st Katherine Legge Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing
32nd Marcus Ericsson Andretti
33rd Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

In this article

Join the conversation!

LATEST Red Bull addresses concerns over lack of spare parts