Welcome at RacingNews365

Become part of the largest racing community in the United Kingdom. Create your free account now!

  • Share your thoughts and opinions about F1
  • Win fantastic prizes
  • Get access to our premium content
  • Take advantage of more exclusive benefits
Sign in
Lando Norris

Norris wins prestigious motorsport award for 2023 efforts

The McLaren driver joins an illustrious list of names as a winner of the trophy.

Norris Las Vegas
To news overview © XPBimages

Lando Norris has been named as the winner of the prestigious Lorenzo Bandini Trophy for 2023 after his stellar Formula 1 season.

Norris claimed sixth in the Drivers' Championship with a career-best seven podiums, including six second-places as McLaren was able to fight at the front of the field on a regular basis for the first time in Norris's career.

As such, he has been recognised with the Bandini trophy, named after the one-time Grand Prix winner who was killed after suffering severe burns in an accident at the 1967 Monaco Grand Prix.

The award is not based on results, but how a driver approaches racing as well as their character.

Norris follows on from Kevin Magnussen's victory in 2022, with World Champions Max Verstappen, Nico Rosberg, Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel, Fernando Alonso, Kimi Raikkonen, Michael Schumacher, Jenson Button and Jacques Villeneuve all previous winners.

Don't miss out on any of the F1 action thanks to this handy 2024 F1 calendar that can be easily loaded into your smartphone or PC.

Download our F1 calendar


LIVE 2024 F1 pre-season testing - Day 3